Time for Thorns

An independent view on life.

KFC recipe found?

leave a comment »

People have been trying to duplicate the Colonel’s recipe for years,  but now someone has tested a hand-written version found in an old scrapbook belonging to the Colonel’s second wife.   This  may be  the jackpot.

For what it’s worth,  while I do enjoy some KFC occasionally,  I do find it a bit salty for my taste.   Don’t get me wrong –  I’m not an anti-salt zealot.   I cook with salt,  along with a whole pile of other spices,  but  I can’t remember the last time I added salt to anything I cooked at the table.  In my kitchen I strive for a balance of flavors,  blended well so that no single flavor stands out too much.   I’m also a rather lazy cook,  so I have to be honest and admit that I will probably never attempt this recipe,  but let me know if you do and how it turned out.

 

 

Written by timeforthorns

August 26, 2016 at 10:09 am

Leave a Reply

