Time for Thorns

An independent view on life.

Dems at war with you…

leave a comment »

Hillary is already playing the vote-for-me-because-I-have-a-vagina card,  but in the general election,  expect her to go into the full-blown rhetoric about the Republican  “war on women.”    Yet it is the Democrats who are at war  with Americans.

They have arrogantly,  and I would argue,  extra-constitutionally,  forced us to acquire healthcare they choose,  to purchase cars we don’t like,  to accept foreigners who may or may not be terrorists into our communities and to pay for their care.    They are trying to kill the First Amendment because they can not tolerate ideas and thus speech which they disagree with.   They are trying harder than ever to eliminate the First Amendment and by so doing,  make us all subjects instead of citizens.

In response,  I have dug my tasteful “Gun-Free Zone” sign out of my utility room and will carry it around with me,  offering it to anyone who thinks more gun control is the proper answer to anything.  I’ve had that sign for many years,  and no one has ever accepted it,  which gives me the opportunity to call them hypocrites to their faces.   I have a concealed carry permit and I use it,  as do many people I know.   I accept the responsibility which comes with exercising my Second Amendment rights,  which means that I will protect not only my family and my home,  but also anyone around me who is in danger from a threat.   Many of those who don’t want you and me to legally possess a firearm,  are protected by armed security.  They are worse hypocrites.   Protect your rights,  or you will lose them!

Written by timeforthorns

December 19, 2015 at 10:09 am

Leave a Reply

