Time for Thorns

An independent view on life.

I do this…

leave a comment »

…but on a far,  far smaller scale,  and the meals I happily pay for cost much,  much less  than $50,  but I can confidently say my little efforts make me feel quite good.   On the odd occasion there are no soldiers at the small,  family-owned restaurant I visit,  I look around for law enforcement.   They also serve me,  my friends and family,  and they seem just as appreciative as the military personnel do.

As we count down to the Christmas season,  you don’t have to be as wildly generous as  Los Angeles entrepreneur Shlomo Rechnitz,  but I promise that anyone who performs an act of simple charity,  however small,  will feel good about the giving,  the recipient will feel good about receiving the gift,  and most people around you will feel good at witnessing the event.   Some may even catch the spirit of giving and pass it on to others.   See what you may have started?

 

 

Written by timeforthorns

November 22, 2015 at 10:12 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

